• Streaming + Download



"Once again we (ThePlasmas) are part of a great project with great musicians and bands from around the world!
We played a lot of Ecco: The Tides of Time when we were kids and it was a great experience to work with these two songs, trying to make them like an original song by us and, on the other hand, keeping the original source fully recognizable.
Thanks to Patient Corgi for the chance to contribute on this amazing album."
— Mauricio Castro



from SOUND WAVES: A Tribute to Ecco the Dolphin, released January 3, 2016
Performed by ThePlasmas
◦ Mauricio Castro – Electric Guitars, Bass Sequencing, Effects
◦ Danilo Tapia – Acoustic Guitars
◦ Cesar Araos – Drum Sequencing
Arrangement and Mixing by ThePlasmas
Based on "Fault Zone" from Ecco: The Tides of Time (Sega Genesis), Composed by Attila Héger, Attila Dobos, András Magyari, and Andy Armer




SOUND WAVES: A Tribute to Ecco the Dolphin Long Beach, California

140 musicians, 39 tracks, and nearly three hours of all-new video game covers! Bands and artists from all over the world have come together to pay homage to Sega’s unsung aquatic hero...Ecco! This album is dolphin-safe and totally FREE to download!

contact / help

Contact SOUND WAVES: A Tribute to Ecco the Dolphin

Streaming and
Download help