The Koopas - Reverb the Porpoise

from by Patient Corgi

  • Streaming + Download



"The Koopas are once again incredibly excited and honored to contribute to such a fun compilation. We’d never gotten the chance to play Ecco CD or Defender of the Future before, but we had a fantastic time learning to play these excellent tracks from those games. We are thankful as always to Ian Luckey for putting this all together, and to the many excellent contributing musicians whose music we have enjoyed. We are stoked to be on this album with you! See you in Minus World!"
— Dave Hampton


from SOUND WAVES: A Tribute to Ecco the Dolphin, released January 3, 2016
Performed by The Koopas
◦ Frankie Van Hooser – Guitar
◦ Diego Marquez – Drums
◦ Jim Highland – Bass
◦ Dave Hampton – Keytar
Arrangement by The Koopas
Mixing by Rick Mullikin
Based on "Motion E" from Ecco the Dolphin (Sega CD), Composed by Spencer Nilsen; and "Perils of the Coral Reef (The Great White)" from Ecco the Dolphin: Defender of the Future, Composed by Tim Follin




SOUND WAVES: A Tribute to Ecco the Dolphin Long Beach, California

140 musicians, 39 tracks, and nearly three hours of all-new video game covers! Bands and artists from all over the world have come together to pay homage to Sega’s unsung aquatic hero...Ecco! This album is dolphin-safe and totally FREE to download!

contact / help

Contact SOUND WAVES: A Tribute to Ecco the Dolphin

Streaming and
Download help