missingNo. - Sea of Darkness

from by Patient Corgi

  • Streaming + Download



"This was an interesting song to do because before starting our portion of the project I hadn't actually played and Ecco games; I was familiar with the series specifically due to the music. When I realized this track was still available I jumped at the chance to work on it with the band. Compilations are always a kick to work on, and this one's no different. It's great to see the different spins put on the music by each band, and it's the best way to get all these groups in one place working together."
— Thomas Houlden



from SOUND WAVES: A Tribute to Ecco the Dolphin, released January 3, 2016
Performed by missingNo.
◦ Thomas Houlden – Trumpet
◦ Michael Klein – Tenor Saxophone
◦ Luis Melgar – Trombone
◦ Leo Bae – Keyboards
◦ Eric Wettstein – Guitar
◦ Alex Dobson – Bass
◦ Trent Otter – Drums
Arrangement by Thomas Houlden
Mixing by Eric Wettstein
Based on "Sea of Darkness" from Ecco: The Tides of Time (Sega Genesis), Composed by Attila Héger, Attila Dobos, András Magyari, and Andy Armer




SOUND WAVES: A Tribute to Ecco the Dolphin Long Beach, California

140 musicians, 39 tracks, and nearly three hours of all-new video game covers! Bands and artists from all over the world have come together to pay homage to Sega’s unsung aquatic hero...Ecco! This album is dolphin-safe and totally FREE to download!

contact / help

Contact SOUND WAVES: A Tribute to Ecco the Dolphin

Streaming and
Download help